SIG members

Currently, there are more than 100 researchers from 30 countries on the SIG mailing list. Around 30 of these have joined past SIG meetings. Several colleagues have been coordinating research activities and have influenced policy developments on gender balance in ECEC in their countries.

SIG country contacts

The colleagues listed below are not elected representatives of their countries. They are contact persons who  
- can inform about relevant statistics, policy strategies and projects in their country (if available)
- know about research in the field of gender balance and engage in Networking
- support reflexive strategies for a better gender balance in ECEC in their country.

This list is always in process of change – please contact us if something is wrong or missing. 

Country

Name and workplace

Address


Austria

 


Prof. Dr. Bernhard Koch,

PH Steiermark 


Bernhard.Koch@phst.at


Belgium
(Flanders)


Dr. Jan Peeters

VBJK, Research Centre for Early Childhood Education and Care, Ghent University


jan.peeters@ugent.be

 

 

Belgium
(Wallonie)

Florence Pirard

Université de Liège, Faculté de Psychologie, Logopédie et Sciences de l’Education, Unité PERF (Professionnalisation en Education: Recherche et Formation)

florence.pirard@ulg.ac.be


China

Dr. Yuwei Xu
UCL Institute of Education, Centre for Teacher and Early Years Education (CTEY), London, United Kingdom

yuwei.xu@ucl.ac.uk


Germany

 


Prof. Dr. Tim Rohrmann,

Hildesheim University of Applied Sciences and Arts, ECEC coordinator


rohrmann@wechselspiel-online.de


Iceland


Dr. Þórdís Þórðardóttir – Thordis Thodardottir, Ass. Prof.

University of Iceland, Reykjavik,
School of Education, Faculty of education studies


thordisa@hi.is


 Israel

 


Dr. David Brody, Associate Professor,

Efrata College of Education, Chair of Early Childhood Department, Jerusalem  


davidb55@gmail.com


New Zealand


Dr. Sarah Alexander

Research Centre
ChildForum Early Childhood National Network,


sarah@childforum.com         


Norway

 


Prof. Kari Emilsen

Queen Maud’s University College for Early Childhood Education, Trondheim


Kari.Emilsen@dmmh.no


Sweden


Dr. Christian Eidevald, Ass. Prof.

Göteborg University
City of Göteborg


christian.eidevald@forskola.goteborg.se


Switzerland


Prof. Franziska Vogt

Pädagogische Hochschule St. Gallen


Franziska.vogt@phsg.ch

 


Turkey


Dr. Ramazan Sak, Assist. Prof.

Dr. Ikbal Tuba Sahin Sak, Assist. Prof.

Yüzüncü Yil University, Faculty of Education, Department of Early Childhood Education, Van


ramazansak06@gmail.com


ikbalsahin@gmail.com

 


United Kingdom

Dr. Jo Warin
University of Lancaster

Dr. Yuwei Xu,
UCL Institute of Education, Centre for Teacher and Early Years Education (CTEY), London

j.warin@lancaster.ac.uk



yuwei.xu@ucl.ac.uk


United States of America

Dr. Jean-Yves Plaisir,
Borough of Manhattan Community College, New York

jplaisir@bmcc.cuny.edu